We Care Because Your
Community Is Our Community

What's New

Digital Insight Phishing Warning
7/18/08 -- The below is from Digital Insight, our Online Banking software provider:

Digital Insight would like to warn you about a current phishing scam directed at Digital Insight client financial institutions and their end users. This scam targets users by sending emails that appear to be from an official Digital Insight source (for example, “Digital Insight Customer Care,” “Digital Insight Administration,” etc.), and is designed to trick the recipient into clicking a link in the e-mail for the purpose of acquiring sensitive data, such as passwords or financial information.

Users should be advised to NEVER click links or install programs suggested in emails, even if the email appears to be from an official or familiar source. Digital Insight will never send client emails containing links to download software or applications.

-- Sample Phishing Email --

From: "customer-care@digitalinsight.com"

Date: July 16, 2008

To:

Subject: Attention - Important Notification!

Dear Administrator,

We inform you that your account is about to expire. It is strongly recommended to update it immediately. Update form is located here. However, failure to confirm your records may result in account suspension

The email described above is not from Digital Insight. Users should be advised to immediately delete emails such as these, and be careful not to take the actions requested.

Additional Information:

• Digital Insight systems have not been breached in any way. Your information is still safe.

• Recipients of these emails are not specific to DI financial institutions’ end users. Phishing emails can go to anyone that has an email address on the Internet, so it is not the case that someone has a list of your customers.

• The site that these phishing emails link to has been shut down. However, to ensure security, please do not click on the link in this particular email. If you are trying to identify the URL for reporting purposes, we recommend that you use your mouse to hover over the link.

• Some of the false email addresses that users have reported include:

o admin-support@digitalinsight.com

o customer-care@digitalinsight.com

o accounts@digitalinsight.com

o support@update.digitalinsight.com

o administration@digitallnsight.com

• While the addresses differ, the body of the email remains relatively consistent (“We inform you that your account is about to expire. It is strongly recommended to update it immediately. Update form is located here. However, failure to confirm your records may result in account suspension.”)

• At this time, there appears to be no successful fraudulent login attempts that Digital Insight is aware of.

• Digital Insight’s Security team has already shut down many fraudulent IP addresses in question and will continue to do as long as such efforts do not block legitimate clients from accessing their accounts.

• If you believe you have fallen victim to this phishing attack, please:

(a) contact First Federal if you believe you have shared critical account information (passwords, etc.) with a fraudulent entity; and

(b) log into Online Banking, click on “User Options,” and change your user ID (Customer Number) and password.

FDIC Deposit Increase
Security News

Tuesday,
September 7, 2010
8:44 pm / 83 ° F

Main Office:    440-282-6188
Amherst:   440-984-4009
Homewood:   440-277-5809
Avon:   440-934-3340
Huron:   419-433-2437
Sandusky:   419-626-5576
Port Clinton:   419-734-5568
Toll Free:   800-589-8850
Email:   Email